Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
667 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK maybe not to the level of extravaganza, but I plan on doing at least a couple mods this winter to keep busy now that my bike is officially parked and the snow is flying.

Last week I came extremely close to selling my bike in order to eventually get an S2R1K but changed my mind last minute (had a buyer in line). Came to my senses and realized that I've been riding seriously for about 5 months now and do not know how to properly ride the bike I've got. So I'm keeping it. And modding it. Here's what I got planned, man will I feel dumb when spring comes and I've barely accomplished anything:

--Clip-ons (likely CycleCat)
--Core my stock cans
--Lightened fly-wheel (likely Nichols)
--Something involving belt covers
--Miscellaneous billet treats

Anyone else got any mods planned? (Stupid question, I know)

·
Premium Member
667 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
OK no cream! ;D

·
Registered
2,890 Posts
well...since you have a wet clutch 620 and are going inside to put a lightened flywheel....why not install a slipper clutch unit or perhaps get a new sidecasing and do the dry clutch conversion!

·
Registered
45,105 Posts
Getting my forks hard anodized, and I'm going to remove the lower triple clamp, grind down the casting lines, and give it a light polish (to match the Cycle Cat upper triple clamp).

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
zooom said:
well...since you have a wet clutch 620 and are going inside to put a lightened flywheel....why not install a slipper clutch unit or perhaps get a new sidecasing and do the dry clutch conversion!
While you've got the engine apart, why not go for the big bore 750 kit - and toss in some high comp pistons for funzies!

·
Premium Member
1,834 Posts
let's see... there's that seat cowl fab that I want to get done, and the assoc. paintwork...

other items from the realm of potentially feasible:
mirrors
14t