Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Premium Member
862 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I'm fairly new to motorcycles. I got my first (my current) bike in June '03.

Everything was good, and I couldn't be happier.

Then one day, I decided that stock license plate mounting board was too much.. no worries, bought a bracket for oh, $15 or so (mod #1).

After a while, the kickstand safety thing got to me.. so I got the bypass thingie.. no big deal, about $20 or so if I recall correctly... (mod #2)

A month or so later I got sick of the stock mirrors... so I yanked them and replaced them with the 3rd Eye cycling mirrors.. oh for about $35 a pair.. (mod #3)

All this sprocket talk on DML got me in "Sprocket Envy" mode and last weekend I got a 14Tooth to replace the stock 15 in the front... I think total cost with shipping, tax, etc. was close to $50.. no problem (mod #4).

Does it end there?

I've just made a deal that will keep the Empire out of here for a very long time. (Sorry for the Star Wars quote..). I just slipped my smokin' credit card back into my wallet after ordering a pair of Sil Motor Megaphone low mounts from Motowheels....

Will it end now?

Is there a cure for this sort of behavior?

If this is anything like cars, I'm fooked! I havn't had a car that I haven't tweaked in some way, shape or form!

Oh well, things could be worse.. I could have a crack habit instead.

H

·
0 Posts
Low Meg's....Mmmmm, that'll be cool!

Next will be clip-ons, rear-sets, a steering damper, a light weight flywheel etc. etc. etc...

·
Premium Member
4,093 Posts
It never ends......................... :-/ ;)

D

·
0 Posts
I have those same symptoms. Sounds like some new condition. It must be extremely contagious.

·
Premium Member
5,076 Posts
Welcome to the club, the addiction only gets worse, like any other drug, you'll need to keep getting bigger doses. There is no cure (except a wife).

M

·
0 Posts
Wait till you have the thing in 1000 pieces.