Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Morning, looking to track my 937, home track would most likely be VIR as I live in Raleigh, NC area.
Ive been riding for many years including owning several race bikes (gsxr, R1, R6, CBR...) but its been awhile since I have had any bike, track time.
I guess I could just go to an available open track session but prefer to get some tips either before or during my planned track days. A search has yet to yield any formal instruction opportunities on the East Coast.
suggestions welcome and thanks

· Registered
24 Posts
Check out EvolveGT. They do VIR, NCCAR, Summit Point etc. Their GT1 involves almost a full day of instruction along with supervised track time. They are super helpful.
Yamaha Champions Riding School will be in your area this year as well. They have a Champ Street class that is a one day school, which is a blast, and a two day school if your more serious.
I’ve done both and wish I would have taken the Yamaha school years ago, great learning experience.

· Registered
4 Posts
I have done 30+ days with the California Superbike school. If you sign up for the 2 days camp you have to use their bikes, but if you get individual non camp days you can take your bike. Keith Code and his team literally wrote the book on how to ride on the track. I discovered track later in life, after 30 years of thinking i was a good street and touring rider. I learnt that i had been riding for 30 years badly ;-) So even if you have experience, go in with an open mind and you will learn a ton!

· Registered
25 Posts