Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
[thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Total newb just bought my first motorcycle ever! I purchased a Ducati Monster 695 Red and holy crap am I in love. I keep going down to the garage and staring at my new baby :eek:

I picked up all new gear (Icon Jacket, Icon helmet, Olympia kevlar gloves, and thor riding boots) and had the bike dropped off this morning. It was kind of embarassing buying the bike last night cause I had major butterflies in my stomach and didn't feel comfortable riding it home after a few figure 8's in the parking lot (plus it was already dark). Oh well, better to save my skull last night! Today when it was delivered I immediately suited up and put about 30 miles in just doing laps around the neighborhood. The butterflies went away pretty quickly and suddenly I was flying around LA on this beautiful italian beast. AWESOME!!!

I can't express just how happy I am. I think the best way to explain it is by comparison of a new computer monitor delivered to my house today. I ordered it a couple weeks ago and got a stellar deal from my companies internal website and have been counting the days till it came. It showed up today and I had lost all my excitement. Instead of setting it up, I went back down to the garage and sat on my Monster. Nice 8)

[attachment deleted by admin]

·
Registered
1,465 Posts
Congrats! Welcome to the looney bin, get ready to empty your nest egg because the mod-bug is about to hit. ;D

Tanya

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Tanya- Thanks!! I already started looking at some carbon fiber exhaust pipes ::)
Must... resist... I had a Jeep a few years ago and had the same problem.

Jagstang- Thanks! Glad to be here :)

·
Premium Member
612 Posts
DucaFly said:
Tanya- Thanks!! I already started looking at some carbon fiber exhaust pipes ::)
Must... resist... I had a Jeep a few years ago and had the same problem.