Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, I'm new to Ducatis but not motorcycling so I look in the owners manual(imagine that) and it doesn't list tire pressure. Every other motorcycle or car I've ever had had at least a recommended pressure. SO my question is what are you running and why? Thanks
185lbs rider
Michelin Pilot Power tires
2007 S2R 1000
public road use

·
Registered
90 Posts
Okay, I'm new to Ducatis but not motorcycling so I look in the owners manual(imagine that) and it doesn't list tire pressure. Every other motorcycle or car I've ever had had at least a recommended pressure. SO my question is what are you running and why? Thanks
185lbs rider
Michelin Pilot Power tires
2007 S2R 1000
public road use
There should be a sticker on the frame that will give you the cold pressure.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'll run with 33 front and 35 rear for starters. Previous owner had 27 front and 30 rear. thanks all

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #8