Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone. I have an '07 S2R 800 and would like to upgrade my stock suspension because it's pretty awful. I've had some experience with Ohlins on off road vehicles and had pretty good luck, so I'd like to go that route. What are my options as far as forks with Ohlins, and will I need to swap out brakes as well? Wheel spacers? Any super bike forks that will fit with minimal mods? As for the rear shock, I know the DU321 is an obvious option, but not very adjustable. Would like to run a DU046 with the piggy back reservoir with one remote adjuster. I looked at the DU333 as well, but it has 2 remote adjusters and I'd like to keep the bike clean, and minimize having tubes tie wrapped everywhere. The DU046 may pose SSS clearance issues, with the reservoir, under suspension compression, so I'd be very interested in hearing peoples experiences with that shock especially since it's what I'd like to run the most. Thanks in advance.

· Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
im in the same boat. i read somewhere that a 749/999 shock would fit??? is this true?
Found a thread on here of someone with a S2R1K running Ohlins front/rear setup from a 998r. Here's the thread...

http://www.ducatimonster.org/forums...n-i-mount-a696-1100-lower-clamp-my-s2r-2.html

Looks like the Ohlins DU-143 shock, which has a piggy backed reservoir. It's on the outside of where the swing arm crosses over, so it makes sense it should clear. He looks like he's even using stock fork clamps on those Ohlins forks. Can anyone else chime in with some experience running this set up?

· Premium Member
865 Posts
I have mounted a 999 shock on my S2R1k and love it. Simple process, just have to remove oil breather box, relocate coil & regulator/rectifier. Night and day difference.

Reactions: Devo68

· Premium Member
865 Posts