Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey just purchased an 07 Monster s2R 1k, runs great but stalls at coming to an idle from a high RPM and sometimes if idling for a while it will just die (never hesitates to start rite up though). Also, the throdlle when you goose it, seems like it wants to stall...but it has never totally stalled when doing that...it may just be all in my head since this is a new bike to me.
Im new to the Ducati family and don't know much, I just got rid of my Yamaha R6. Is anyone else having the same problem, if so; what is the remidy. The bike is also up to date on all it's survices, thanks in advance if anyone can help!

·
Registered
28 Posts
hrmmm

thats pretty much the story with mine. ive noticed that when i lay on the throttle at certain speeds, my bike makes a gurgling sound and limps forward. Other times, i have trouble holding on cuz it wants to GO. its very strange.

ive pushed it pretty hard on hot days in the past and its always gotten me home afterwards. Ive had my temp at 269 degrees before. Ive got about 7400 miles on it.

Is my stock exhaust making my liter bike sluggish? Am i not laying on the throttle in the power band? Is it just the way it is? i dont know...

·
Registered
80 Posts
Hey just purchased an 07 Monster s2R 1k, runs great but stalls at coming to an idle from a high RPM and sometimes if idling for a while it will just die (never hesitates to start rite up though). Also, the throdlle when you goose it, seems like it wants to stall...but it has never totally stalled when doing that...it may just be all in my head since this is a new bike to me.
Im new to the Ducati family and don't know much, I just got rid of my Yamaha R6. Is anyone else having the same problem, if so; what is the remidy. The bike is also up to date on all it's survices, thanks in advance if anyone can help!