Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I accidentally kicked the right rear turn signal this morning getting off my bike. The turn signal broke from the base and is now hanging by the two wires.

Well I guess it works out because I'm in the market for a fender eliminator. More than likely I'm going with CW. What aftermarket turn signals are available that will attach to the CW kit? I'm still relatively new to the Ducati line and available products.

Thanks

·
Registered
37 Posts
Turn signals

Talk to Jeff Higgenbottom of monsterparts.com.

He has the CW fender eliminator for a good price, and a variety of aftermarket turn signals. I think he's a Rizoma and Ducati Performance dealer too, so he might be able to get turn signals from those manufacturers also.
Either way, he's a very good resource and aftermarket/performance parts dealer.

·
Registered
5,761 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
turn signals

Oh! Those look great. I want to put new DP billet mirrors and turn signals on my 09 696, since I want to keep it "factory custom", including Carbon Fiber and DP fender eliminator, except for maybe some purely bolt-on Rizoma or Lightech resevoir covers, oil plug, ProGrips. But DP parts are expensive.
The 2001 750 on the other hand is getting Rizoma, MPL, Speedymoto parts. Major project bike.
So, long story made short - I am going with the CW fender and Kellerman signals.

·
Premium Member
29 Posts
I have the triangular Rizomas rigged to a license plate reinforcer I rigged up. They are nice and close to the taillight and to the headlight up front.

·
Registered
1 Posts
You may not need to buy new signals. I had the exact same thing happen to my bike, somehow bumped the left signal and it appeared to snap and hang by the wires. I was at the dealer, and they fixed it temporarily with some duct tape and electrical tape.