Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone ever order anything that got put on hold from ducati?

I ordered a new gauge/ECU set and of course my dealer has the ECU but not the gauge cluster. It's been 3 weeks already, and after enough calling, the dealer finally figured out the reason the gauges havn't come in.

Apparently Ducati has put a "hold" on these parts as they are currently building new bikes and using the parts for them. Is this common? I'd really like to get this bike running sometime soon, but it's really not looking to promising lately.

Anyone have any experience with this kind of thing?

THanks

Reid

·
Registered
705 Posts
I am a US agent for an Italian Company and I import goods from other Italian OEM's. I would say YES IT IS! You can't group all Italian companies into the same bag but... if they have an increase in demand to what is planned, and everything is planned, then you are SOL. Nothing you can do so don't sweat it - it will come and they won't really be able to tell you when.

·
Registered
8,800 Posts
Try Ducati Seattle... they seem to be on the ball.

·
Registered
930 Posts
Love Duc of Sea, but I ordered guages about 5 weeks ago and in the same boat. I know they would have them here 5 weeks ago if they could.

The winter wait.

·
Registered
236 Posts
Just go down to your dealer and point at a new bike and tell them "Just grab the ecu and cluster off that bike, when the parts come in then you can put them back on it".

See how that works. Let me know. :angel:

·
Registered
8,800 Posts
hollowellreid said:
Wow.

So should I just abandon any hope of having these before spring rolls around?

It would have been nice to at least go for a ride before snow comes.

lame

Reid
I don't think the situation is *that* bad.

·
Registered
45,105 Posts
mnemonic said: