Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts
Z

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Granted, Ive only been riding my new Duc for about 2 months and not all that often because of a busy schedule, but is the wrist pain and cramping normal? Will this get better or completely go away with more time?

I appologise for sounding like such a wus, but I use my hands for work and im a bit concerned. Also prior to the Duc I was primarily a scooter driver and that is all entirely comfortable. Yes the lack of power and torque is what brought me to the Duc (not to mention the Italian style) but at what cost I wonder?

Can some of you with years experience or just perhaps more than me offer some support and or advice. I'd love to keep on riding, but Im totally in pain after just a short trip and I was really hoping to go up the coast from LA to SanFranciso in the spring....

Thanks much

Z

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hang in there. I had the same concerns when I started riding. The more hours that you put in the saddle, the more you "toughen up" and adjust to the new riding position that you're not used to.
Plus, If you're like I was in the beginning, you probably have a death grip on those handlebars. Relax, loosen up the muscles and the more you ride, the better it will get.

·
Premium Member
1,200 Posts
Use your knees to grip the bike a little more, drop your elbows if ya keep em high it hurts, and loosen the deathgrip like Zeus says.

A

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Same problem here too for the first two months. Just had to loosen up! When I did, the wrist pain went away.

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5