Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
955 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yep. It's true. I'm moving to New York City ASAP. LA just isn't for me. Of course I'm gonna miss riding, but I've been missing riding for 6 months now. I'm gonna keep the Monster at a buddy's house in rural Vermont so I'll have to get my twistie ya yas out on summer weekends.
Nothing against you guys but I miss my peeps.

-Dan

P.S. You will all have a toehold in NYC. Come visit!

·
Premium Member
9,761 Posts
Razzo Bolognese said:
Yep. It's true. I'm moving to New York City ASAP. LA just isn't for me. Of course I'm gonna miss riding, but I've been missing riding for 6 months now. I'm gonna keep the Monster at a buddy's house in rural Vermont so I'll have to get my twistie ya yas out on summer weekends.
Nothing against you guys but I miss my peeps.

-Dan

P.S. You will all have a toehold in NYC. Come visit!
so if you're crashing on a sofa at the place YOU'RE staying at in NYC, where do we get to sleep? [cheeky]

·
Premium Member
1,853 Posts
so much for "If you can make it in New York, you can make it anywhere!" [cheeky]

seriously man, sad to see you go but you gotta do what's right for you. [thumbsup] best of luck!

·
Registered
1,334 Posts
You gotta do what you gotta do, but you will be missed. Hopefully we will have a chance to squeeze in a couple more rides before the move. More improtantly before the molten hot Magna sells. I know your voicemail must all ready be fully from all the calls ;)

·
Premium Member
9,761 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,095 Posts
Dan - we'll miss you man. :'(
I know a lot of great folks from NEMHA I could introduce you to - or just go NEMHA and introduce yourself! Don is an awesome guy (CRASH!) and Miles works at BCM (you will learn how important BCM is after your first visit to another service department).