Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
915 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yesterday I pulled up next to a guy riding the new Yamaha FZ whatever-(I was in my cage)--he misses the shift and revs it to the moon, I look over he has on a windbreaker, jeans, no gloves tennis shoes and helmet(its the law here). Then he kicks it into gear and blasts by me--like I care.

Fast forward to today---I see the same guy and I'm on my monster today--he is coming up behind me blows by me again-I was going the speed limit and I follow him for about two miles all the while his blinker goes on/off, on/off, on/off....guess he showed my just how fast he was...I'm a noob and remembered what my instructor said-"There isn't anything easier than going fast in a straight line" It takes a lot more than speed to make a good rider and that is my goal...just thought I'd share.

gnew

·
Registered
403 Posts
"Those guys" ride all type of bikes.

I ride an "FZ whatever" also and enjoy it a lot.

;D

L

·
0 Posts
I love watching that sort of rider. Totally obsessed with themselves to the point they have no brain power left to actually ride. :)

·
Registered
796 Posts
I was riding Mesa Grande today when we came to a particualarly bad off camber turn to find a brand new softail Harley upside down still runnin spilling gas and oil all over the place. The rider and passenger were 20ft. down a ditch. My friend, who is an emergency room MD ran down to the two while me and my other riding buddy turned the bike up and got it shut off so it wouldnt blow up.
The woman who was on the back had on a sweatshirt and jeans and a pair of tennis shoes, her ankle was broken. She was in shock and white as a ghost. The driver, a big, older, gray bearded, biker type, was wearing jeans a leather vest and T shirt and one of those peanut helmets that are not legal. His head missed a large rock by inches.