Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
379 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So for everyone who is new we should do a little introduction of ourselves. Maybe it might make us more sociable and decide that we want to hang out in person. I will start: My name is Kim I teach high school art and also take photographs in my spare time. I have a motorcycle book coming out this April with a local writer in which I took all the photographs. I have a 620 Monster and by June will have decided on new pipes. (About time) I have been riding for 3 years and I am totally addicted. I live in South Minneapolis with my sister and two cats in a home I affectionately call the money pit. Currently I am bouncing off those walls and driving everyone in my house stir crazy because I need to ride but cannot (due to inclimate weather). I now really hate %[email protected]##[email protected] SNOW and can't wait until it is gone.
Other hobbies include sailing, gardening and art making.

P.S. I am now a brunette. :eek:

·
Registered
418 Posts
Hey there!! I'm Desmodiva (AKA Nichole). I'm really starting to feel just like a groupie on the board. Been here a while, but still don't have my own bike. Looking forward to possibly getting one this season if I can afford it. So far have been riding pilion with anyone who will let me. Used to ride with LOKI and Retro, but since they aren't here anymore don't know if I'll be getting out that much. I just bought a new house, and moved in this last week. Have been driving everyone nuts that lives with me about getting a bike. Maybe I'll just put their rent checks towards the new bike!!! ;D

·
Premium Member
379 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Book is Called " Ride Hard, Ride Smart" I know, I know it sounds like a safe sex book. I didn't pick the title. It will be avalible in April at most book stores. You can order it from Amazon or Barnes and Noble.
Cost will be 25$ I guess.

·
Registered
240 Posts