Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi-

I'm new to the world of motorcycling, just passed my MSF course, and have placed a dark 695 Monster on order. It should be here in about 2 weeks. I can hardly wait. I probably won't leap into the world of mods for a while, just enjoy it as it comes.

-Paolo

·
Premium Member
6,726 Posts
[thumbsup] [clap]

Post pics.....

w/ doughnuts and tequila too.

·
Premium Member
621 Posts
Paolo Sepi said:
I probably won't leap into the world of mods for a while, just enjoy it as it comes.

-Paolo
You say that now, but give it a couple weeks!

·
Registered
322 Posts
Paolo Sepi said:
I can hardly wait. I probably won't leap into the world of mods for a while, just enjoy it as it comes.

-Paolo
::)

·
Registered
4,745 Posts
Paolo Sepi said:
I probably won't leap into the world of mods for a while, just enjoy it as it comes.

-Paolo
you are so going to regret having said that... ::) [cheeky]

congrats & welcome. [thumbsup]

·
Registered
298 Posts
as everyone has said, "YEAH RIGHT!"

i said the same thing. 1.5 months later, i have the exhaust, sliders, crg mirrors, and a couple of other ticky tack type mods. and am looking at a sargent seat, new levers...dreaming of wheels, and loads of woven carbon.

enjoy! ;D

·
Premium Member
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I look forward to spending discretionary income on babying my new little Monster into the shape it is destined for. Mods and all. What will be will be. :)

I have the tequlia and donuts. Pix of the bike will be forthcoming. If anyone else is in the Austin TX area let me know.

-Paolo

·
Premium Member
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
It took longer than 2 weeks, but I finally got my new baby, and rode it home today ;D

Since I got it, stickers and reflectors have been removed. The license plate is next, along with a
14tooth sprocket, So much for no mods.

Pix, donuts, and tequilla attached.

Attachments

·