Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, everybody. I'm new to this, so if I make a faux pax, please forgive me. Be assured it will not be intentional.

I purchased my first Ducati (a red '04 M1000s.i.e.) on Saturday; I'm picking it up on Tuesday. Here are some of the mods I intend to make ASAP:

1. Napoleon bar end mirrors
2. SiL Motor Short CF or titanium round cannister high mount slip ons

Eventually, I would like to get a set of solo foot pegs and clip-on style handle bars. I like some mags, but the dollars are not in the pipeline anywhere in the near future.

If any of you good people know of any reason I should not get Napoleon mirros or the SiL's, I would appreciate hearing it, and I'd like to hear suggestions for the solo pegs and clip-ons.

Thanks in advance.

R

·
0 Posts
Congrats on the purchase!

My only comments are on the clip on issue.

I like the way Monsters look with clip ons, I think they give the bike a much more aggressive look -- almost a muscular appearance.

Looks are only part of the equation, though. I'll never swap out my stock handlebars for clip ons because while it might look cool, my back and wrists wouldn't be very happy with me.. given the choice between style and comfort, I'll take comfort any day.

·
Registered
45,105 Posts
love my napoleons. i have low mounts so i can use bags, but to me, high mounts look better. this summer, i will either have clip-ons or a new monster.

·
Registered
1,451 Posts
I've had nothing but good times with my Napoleans, but I'm considering replacing them with some smaller CNC mirrors next spring. I just like the look of the smaller mirrors better. Plus it'll be easier to get the bike in and out of the garage without banging the mirrors into anything. :)

-dj

·
Premium Member
496 Posts