Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have/had a 04 m800 ie that was crashed by a guy I let ride it. Any who I need to rebuild it because I bought it for 3,300 as a salvage title and the only way I can see not totally loosing out is to fix it.

I need;
frame,
fork,
front rim,
Right rear set, (should be drivable at this point)
headlight,
all blinkers,
front brake lever.

I'm in minesota twin cities area and any body who can help with cheap used stock parts, I'd be super gratefull. I'm a poor auto tech student, I spent my whole financial aid check on the bike and a fellow student crash it. I'm so bummed out.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
insurance cant help

I have only liability. He (come to find out) doesnt have insurance on his v-star or r6. I might talk to him about buying me some parts, worst case small claims court might be an option. But I'd rather get parts together and fix the bike and not make more bad blood over the situation.
This is going to make me smarter about who rides any bike of mine.

·
Registered
663 Posts
Sounds like you just learned a expensive lesson. I always subscribe the the you break it, you bought it theory.

If someone can't afford to replace my ride, they don't touch it.

Maybe take his R6 in payment? He surely owes you something.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
some of what I'm looking to get.

I need a passenger rearset, forks, front wheel, brake lever, any mirrors and blinkers cause they all broke.
I'm going to try to get someone to fix my frame and I'm making my own headlight.
Anyone who has any of these parts at a reasonable price is going to be my hero.

·
Registered
109 Posts
I have stock blinkers I'm pretty sure I have both sets of front and rear blinkers I'd give you all four for 30.00 bucks includes shipping since we both live in the tundra.

·
Premium Member
93 Posts