Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
439 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a novice rider and still uncomfortable amongst traffic. The stock mirrors on my new M695 do a reasonably good job, although with some blur. I thought I might get some added rear/side vision with an additional set of bar end mirrors. That would make four mirrors altogether. Has anyone felt the need for this or have any other input? Too goofy? Bad idea for some reason?

BK

·
Premium Member
430 Posts
Bar end mirrors e.g. CRG doesn't shake at higher speeds.
Four mirrors maybe over doing it.

·
Registered
45,105 Posts
BK, the blur that you are experiencing probably comes from the engine vibration. I think if you added more mirrors they would all be pretty much the same, maybe not bar-ends?. Mirrors are there to let you know of objects behind you not necessarily to let you know if the blond in the red '05 Acura with the pink sweater is cute or not. OK, I realize this is important info., but you know what I mean.

·
Registered
1,099 Posts
BK_856er said:
I'm a novice rider and still uncomfortable amongst traffic. The stock mirrors on my new M695 do a reasonably good job, although with some blur. I thought I might get some added rear/side vision with an additional set of bar end mirrors. That would make four mirrors altogether. Has anyone felt the need for this or have any other input? Too goofy? Bad idea for some reason?

BK
It takes time to get comfortable riding in traffic, practice young Jedi. You could put on 4 mirrors, but it would be a crutch. Oh yeah, and people would point and laugh at you as well. [thumbsup] [laugh]

·
Premium Member
48 Posts