Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, im looking to buy a bike within a year so im doing my research as opposed to just going out and getting the first thing that looks cool.

I REALLY dig the look of the "naked sportsbike". That being said i've been looking at both the Monster and the Speed Triple. Im not really looking to compare any particular model of the Monster, just whatever you have or have experienced.

please bare with me b/c like i said, i am new to the bike world, just trying to figure things out

G

·
You say you are new to the bike world... the speed triple is definitely too much bike for you... and some would argue a 620 is too much...

Either way, include in your research the MSF course... its some of the best money you will spend.

as for opinions... I was looking at both, and I also looked at the 675 Triumph too.. but there was just something untangible about the Monster.

·
Premium Member
3,071 Posts
superspud said:
About the MSF
The Motorcycle Safety Foundation is the internationally recognized developer of the comprehensive, research-based, Rider Education and Training System (MSF RETS). RETS curricula promotes lifelong-learning for motorcyclists and continuous professional development for certified RiderCoaches and other trainers. MSF also actively participates in government relations, safety research, public awareness campaigns and the provision of technical assistance to state training and licensing programs. http://www.msf-usa.org/
:police: [thumbsup]

G

·
I thought of something else.... SEARCH.. this has been discussed before, you may get different opinions now than were given before...

·
Registered
1,630 Posts
the speed triple is alot more bike than you need if you're new to bikes. a 695 monster would be a decent bike...or a used 620.

·
Premium Member
626 Posts