Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As I stated in a few other articles. I'm new to monsters but not Ducatis. Which models have the single side arms.
Thanks again for the info to help me decde which one to purchase.
Rich

·
Premium Member
413 Posts
S*R(s) have a single sided swing arm & the multistrada. i believe the hypermotard is single sided as well. i hope this helps.

·
Premium Member
1,564 Posts
Yeah, they (new monsters) pretty much all are sss except for the 695

·
Premium Member
3,557 Posts
The '00 M944s "Tigre" comes equipeed with a single-sided swingarm. ;)

·
Premium Member
1,930 Posts
There are Single Sided Swingarm (Acronym? Yes please: SSS or SS SA) conversion kits available for all Dual Sided Swingarm (DS SA / DSS), however they are not complete - You also need a new rear wheel.

Other people have attempted this before, I don't know much more on the subject. My M900 is certainly a DSS setup, and that's my only beef.

·
Premium Member
417 Posts
ATO Memphis said:
There are Single Sided Swingarm (Acronym? Yes please: SSS or SS SA) conversion kits available for all Dual Sided Swingarm (DS SA / DSS), however they are not complete - You also need a new rear wheel.

Other people have attempted this before, I don't know much more on the subject. My M900 is certainly a DSS setup, and that's my only beef.
Any links to conversion kits to go from DSS to SSS? If nothing else, if I finally decide I can live with the radiator, I'll know whether a Testastretta (or, maybe, 1098) will fit in my M1000S.

I've ridden an M900. Other than the look, which is a personal preference, why would you want an SSS on one?

·
Premium Member
3,557 Posts
Shorter wheelbase makes for easier wheelies.

SSS means to rear wheel alignment hassle.

Rear wheel removal is easier -- easier tire changes.

·
Premium Member
1,930 Posts
For me?