Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm a rookie here...brand new.
but I have a question to you much more experienced/knowledgable Ducati owners.
I have an 06' 620---Ermenegildo Zegna and Ducati commissed Ducati NY with a custom paint-job to mimic Ducati's design for Zenga's cologne. There are only 2 of these bikes in the country, the other is still locked up in a warehouse on the east coast.
Anyway, its brand new. never been ridden.
I want to sell it, but have no idea how much to ask, or the best way to go about it.
if anyone has some insightful advice i would appreciate it.
Thanks.
T

·
Registered
355 Posts
Proving my long-held claim to utter Mastery of the Obvious...

how about the classifieds on this site?

I like the color scheme on the bike, by the way, but am not sure about the fragrance tie-in!

Another idea would be on something like cars dot com or autotrader (there may be a bike equivalent, but I'm not sure). I would look for 10 - 15% mark-up....

·
Registered
3,363 Posts
ocmonster said:
I want to sell it, but have no idea how much to ask, or the best way to go about it.
No offense but I don't think it's worth any more than any other 620. For reference check and see what Matrix edition or Capirex edition 620's have sold for.

·
Registered
1,022 Posts
Probably outright sale would draw more money, but there might be a dealership that would pay good money to have it on display.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
just like a baseball card

MikeB said:
No offense but I don't think it's worth any more than any other 620. For reference check and see what Matrix edition or Capirex edition 620's have sold for.
Thanks, thats definitely a good idea.
I realize that there isn't anything really special about the bike--but seem to think for the simple fact that only 2 exist, I may be able to get some 'Ducati enthusiast' to spend more than 7 grand.