Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2018 Monster 1200 S, 2019 Tracer GT
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got the wife on board (at least it seems that way) to add a third bike to the garage to sit next to my 2007 Tiger 1050 and 2019 Tracer GT. I started searching for a Street Triple or (my third) Speed Triple. Somehow in my searching a 2013 EVO came up. I started looking into them and think that is what I want more than either of the Triumphs.

Since they only were out 2012 & 13, I know there's not a lot of them but I'm pretty sure that's the one I want. Of course, there aren't any in the metro Atlanta area for me to see in person. I'm not opposed to driving for the right bike, but would really like to lay eyes on one.

Was there any notable difference between the '12 & '13 that would make one more desirable than the other? I'm a total noob at Ducatis, honestly. I've always wanted one and have a ridden a couple that friends owned but that's it.

Any advice one can give would be greatly appreciated. Glad to be here with ya! Now to go finish my profile.

Chris

·
Registered
2013 1100 EVO ANNIVERSARY
10 Posts
I got the wife on board (at least it seems that way) to add a third bike to the garage to sit next to my 2007 Tiger 1050 and 2019 Tracer GT. I started searching for a Street Triple or (my third) Speed Triple. Somehow in my searching a 2013 EVO came up. I started looking into them and think that is what I want more than either of the Triumphs.

Since they only were out 2012 & 13, I know there's not a lot of them but I'm pretty sure that's the one I want. Of course, there aren't any in the metro Atlanta area for me to see in person. I'm not opposed to driving for the right bike, but would really like to lay eyes on one.