Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. I'm new to everything about motorcycles but for the past year I've acquired an insatiable desire to learn how to ride and especially own a MONSTER. I have a bunch of friends that have motorcycles. They're all into the "crotch rocket" and I feel that isn't for me. I want speed nonetheless, but I've never been one to follow the pack. Love at first sight is the only thing I can use to describe my first encounter with a Monster. :eek: I've never even seen one on the road, which makes me want it even more. I've actually done a lot of research on motorcycles in general, and have looked at about all of them. I've read a lot of online articles suggesting which bikes are the best for beginners, but none of those included the monster. I thought I should get the opinions of actual Monster owners to get a better opinion. Should a Monster be my first bike? All of my friends with "crotch rockets" had their's as a first bike, so I think.......Monsters don't seem as dangerous and reckless as a crotch rocket. I understand it's all about the rider, but if THEY could start off with R6's and CBR600RR's why can't I start off with a Monster? Well speak out Monster riders....I value your opinions and anxiously await those replies. Oh and by the way....I love all of your bikes. I've gone through the message boards a bunch of times to read about your gatherings and see pics of your bikes and I think this site is great. Thanks again.....

·
Registered
1,007 Posts