Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hmm I didn't want to start a new thread, being a newbie here and all thought i'd repost my question from the end of this thread here at the front, hoping it would be more visible...

THANK YOU
for all of your responses and support!!!

·
Registered
849 Posts
Re: hopelessly hooked

Couldn't you get an S4 for that kind of money? I recommend it ;D

Welcome to the world of motorbiking. It's an addiction.

-R.

·
Premium Member
694 Posts

If memory serves, which it probably doesn't but that's a whole 'nother story, I got my 03 800S out the door (taxes, fees, etc.) for $8,500 last July.

R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

ok please help me to understand the ad from the link to the bike you referenced...

2001 DUCATI Monster 900S, Yellow Monster in excellent condition. Tank, screen and cowl perfect, no flaws or scratches. Tastefully done with CF Termi's,
(termi is the brand of exhaust pipes right? and CF is carbon fiber?)
bar-end mirrors, CF fender, hugger and side panels, billet license plate holder.
(what does billet mean?)
Metzeler MZ4r's w/ 400 miles (still with chicken strips).
(translation please =P (= )
New chain (due to gearing change). Motor completely stock & runs perfect. There is a small scratch on the 'Termi' decal on left exhaust. The exhaust can is unharmed. This bike is for someone looking for an almost perfect bike that hasnt been down or had too many mods to be rideable. 2nd mature owner.

Next question is, "How do I get someone (like a mechanic) to check a bike like this that is being purchased without me getting a chance to physically see it?"

This year/model is fuel-injected also right?

·
Registered
599 Posts