Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts
L

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I decided to go with the Ducati Monster. I have been riding for quite a few years now, and thought it was time for a new bike. I am between the 1000S and the S4R. The whole engine thing has me going as I would like feedback on who has had good experiences (or bad) and I can get a better idea or which way to go. I would like to get the side hard bags, but it does not look possible on the S4R with its one sided exhaust exit. Think it is possible to upgrade to a louder, dual type design like on the 1000S?
Guess I just have weird decisions in my head between the 992/996 engines, bags, and exhaust....any feedback please.
I live in a Northwest Suburb of the City and found out about this site after I visited the only real place to buy anything from....MCC. I went to the other two, but MCC was I think, the best. After reading some posts on here, it seems alot of people agree.
So, when I finally do put this whole deal together, I would sure hope to get together with some of you to cruise, meet up at bike shops, and just be part of the club. Already involved with lots of things, but I think Motorcycling is the most fun. Thanks everyone for your help!

·
Registered
1,061 Posts
I would go with the 1000 over the S4R, just because IMO the S4R is designed that way for a reason. Save your money and get the 1000 and use the left over cash for the mods you want. No offense, buying an S4R and changing the exhaust to a standard monster look would totallt take away from the beauty of the bike, even putting the hard bags on and taking away from the single side s/a. I mean, really....who am I to say anything. I could only wish I had to chose between anything and an S4R. My only advice is, if you wanna keep it looking as beautiful as stock, go with the S4R....if you wanna do some major modding, go with the 1000. And by the way, welcome aboard! How did MCC tell you about us?

L

·
0 Posts