Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
maybe more women would post here if they could find this forum. it's really buried. could it be moved up to the main forum page?
i had no idea there were other women on monsters out there. i never see any!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Where are the women riders?

I ride a monster. Looking for any women that ride in Orange County. I live in Anaheim Hills looking for more people to ride with.

·
Registered
68 Posts
Lol you got the same response that I did...mite be like the blind leading the blind if you want tips from me,I just started riding myself. The more I ride the more confident I feel that's all I can tell ya.once you find comfortable gear just ride.

·
Premium Member
26 Posts
Women on the forum

I' m glad I stumbled upon this thread because, although the guys have been welcoming and happy to share advice and info, women have questions and concerns that other women can easily understand. I bought a 2007 695 just over a month ago, and I am still becoming accustomed to it. Love the bike, but I feel as though I need to learn to work on it, at least for routine maintenance, and would like to plan some mods. I hope we can share helpful tips in this thread.

·
Registered
220 Posts
hi
new girl here,just bought a M900.Any good female advice i should know about it?
If you wear your hair down people tend to stop and gawk. It makes it easier getting around in traffic ;-)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Moto Woman

This forum is great for getting a lot of answers from experienced folks, male or female. I've found a lot of great posts on mods and step-by-step tutorials on installing parts with photos - indispensable!