Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! I'm new to motorcycles and am interested in purchasing a ducati monster.

I was curious, if anyone knew what month the new models would be out, and also how much of a discount I might expect on a monster 696 if I purchased the previous model year.

Thanks!

Nathan

·
Registered
156 Posts
I am not new to motorcycles but I am a 1st time Ducati owner as I just recently took delivery of a brand new '09 M1100S. I do not care to divulge numbers but my dealer offered a very fair discount up front and I also ordered carbon slip on Termis, helmet, jacket, bike cover and touring seat and was offered a very fair discount on the accessories.

Based on my experience, since there is virtually no difference between the 09 and 10 models, the price savings for the 09 is worth it. Then if you decide to treat yourself to some extra goodies, you got a few extra dead presidents to spend.

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
Just keep in mind that the 696 is their best selling bike and the 1100 monster isn't selling all that well. When I was talking to my dealer, he said that they are dealing on the 1100. It's also why Ducati is giving you a set of skins with the 1100 and not the 696.

·
Registered
156 Posts
Great point TonyDiv. I guess I was a little to focused on the M1100S since that is what I purchased.

Nice to see new members (myself also a new member) using this board in a proper way and offering up advice, opinions or questions that actually mean something. I have been noticing a couple of new members posting some very nonsensical BS on some pages that have nothing to do with the post or bikes in general. Unfortunate that some people are possessed to behave like morons but that is one of the drawbacks to social networking.

·
Registered
1,080 Posts