Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys!

I’ve always loved Ducati’s and I finally bought my first Monster! It’s a 2013 796 stock with 200 miles on it.

I bought it without caring about ergos. I just fell in love.
Well…

I’m also 5 feet tall and 100lbs. Sooo I’m struggling to touch the ground. If any short riders have tips on what they do differently to handle the everyday obstacles of riding a Monster, please share!

Purchase was worth it though! Took it out for an hour yesterday and golly, it felt like heaven.
P.s.
little about me:
I’ve been riding for 10 years on and off. 6 on street on a cbr600rr. The past two years, I’ve been taking my bikes to racetracks and riding track days. I’m an intermediate rider, I would say. Always working on things, like every rider should.
I now own a ninja 400 for the track, this monster for the street, and a cute crf125 for trail riding.
Looking into purchasing a mini moto bike too.
I’m from NYC but just moved to Lehigh Valley, PA

·
Registered
79 Posts
Hi Loneridergirl,...
Nice ride !! you might want to google for lowering kits or a low seat ?
This might come in handy too,...

·
Registered
79 Posts
Hi Loneridergirl,...
Nice ride !! you might want to google for lowering kits or a low seat ?
This might come in handy too,...
Low seats seem to be rare,... very rare.
Maybe check at a local upholstery shop, and have it shaved down ??

·
Registered
9 Posts
Welcome loneridergirl! Nice score! Only 200 miles. I just recently joined the Ducati family with a brand new monster. Always loved them! Congrats on the gorgeous bike!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Hi loneridergirl.

My wife is about 1.5inches taller and 4lb heavier than you, so close but not quite as challenged.
Her most recent 5 bikes are;
Suzuki GSX650F,
Monster 695
Monster 696,
Monster 1100evo,
Monster 796.

We had the GSX lowered, but the 695 and 696 only had low seats.