Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a noob. I'm thinking about getting a 04 Monster 620. This will be my very first bike ever. Should I go with this or a used Monster?

·
Registered
668 Posts
Depends.
New will be used after you do first miles on it.
But You have warranty for 2 years.

Good Used ones You need to find. And have patience.
And realise that it will be a used one.
Friends here can help You out.
Where You from ?

Count Your money for insurance and safety gear.

04 620 is a great bike. Differencies You find in this board, do search.

Monster is a tool to discover your senses and spririts. I say.

Have fun, that is the most important thing,

Skier

·
Registered
668 Posts
In Italy I use internet companies.

In USA, I think the ask offer from the one You using for now for car ?

AAA, Farmers, Progressive etc ?

Skier

·
Registered
915 Posts
State Farm is what I would recommend...you'll probably need to have your car with them as well. They only charge by displacement of the engine.

gnew

G

·
Discussion Starter #6
imo, I will never buy new agian. There are too may guys who buy a spankin new bike, set it in the garage for a year only putting a couple of hundered miles on it, and the sell it for a couple grand cheaper.

·
Registered
1,305 Posts

·
Registered
1,836 Posts
My first bike ever was a 2003 620. I couldn't be happier. Also I have insurance through progressive for $88/ year, with 3 month off in the winter.

G

·
Discussion Starter #9
...Also I have insurance through progressive for $88/ year, with 3 month off in the winter.
$88/year? Is that a typo? If not, I'm getting screwed. I with a local progressive agent who is cheaper than the web or calling them directly. Mine is ~$600/yr (no winter break). It wasn't that much cheaper with it. First bike. No MSF. Had license since Jan 2nd. Those are contributing factor's for some agents. I didn't think it was with mine though.