Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,093 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I checked prices of FBF exhaust($649) and PCIII($329)...and then I checked Motostrano( they sell FBF stuff).....
Same pipes~ $619,

·
Registered
3,130 Posts
the old law of supply and demand Deb. FBF probably has the market cornered in your neck of the woods. It is silly though. I would go over the service writer and talk to some management type person. Explain to them that your feedback to us (DML) will either earn them business, or take some away. Maybe the cost of the pcIII includes remapping and dyno etc... before you get nasty, I would look into that.

S

·
0 Posts
i've no personal experience with them, but it seems FBF has a reputation for being plenty overpriced.

i'd suggest you go ahead and buy the stuff from motostrano or whoever gives you the deal you're after. then just download a map from:
http://www.powercommander.com/719-211.shtml

honestly, i'd figure on the M719-002 map working very well for your bike. the difference between the FBF (well actually sil motor, but anyways...) slip-ons and REMUS slip-ons would be minimal if no nil. install the stuff yourself. it's easy!! save the labor costs and the extra $$$ for FBF's markup on their own goods...

·
Registered
269 Posts
I don't have the #s in front of me, but I think my PCIII from FBF was $329 and that included mapping. I had it done at the 6000 service and they also did their open airbox conversion and picked up and delivered my bike and the total was around $1100. From what I can tell from the dyno chart it took 12 runs to get the mapping right. I was so happy with their service and how well the bike runs , I took them a case of beer as a thank you. Just my $.02

O

·
0 Posts