Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I have been looking around for a good protection combo for my bike (2014 Monster 1200). I am a complete noob to motorcycling so I want to make sure she is safe from all my mistakes.

I am planning on getting a cheaper used bike that can take my mishaps without breaking my heart. but I still want my Monster to be worry free.

The Evo Tech Performance sliders caught my attention. Not too intrusive looks-wise IMO, but seems like it would add some serious protection in the event of a drop.
Also, Would the front and rears spindle bobbins add any real protection?

Does anyone have any experience with them that they can share?

My main concern is whether they provide enough clearance and their positioning would protect the gear shifter in-case of a left side drop.

Apologies for the beginner questions, would appreciate your help and advice.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
167 Posts
Archer
I have the Evotech sliders on my bike and I think they look great and offer good protection from a side spill. Now as to the shifter being protected I can't say. I did see the folding shift pegs for Ducabike shifters as an option u may want to consider. But I don't know if shifter would hit before sliders. Hard to say and each circumstance is different. As to wheel or rim protectors I used Rizoma. Mainly for looks but I also don't want to damage a good thing:sunglasses:
Also read up on techniques for frame slider install. Saves time and headaches- there is a thread on here about it

·
Registered
59 Posts
Think evotech is the way to go for frame sliders for the monster. Planning on ordering mine soon as well. Probably won't get the rim protectors though.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Awesome thanks for the quick reply and your input Bogie.