Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts
D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Which brand boot is a good quality to buy? I'm lookin around for some so I wanted to get some opinions.

·
Premium Member
6,957 Posts
there's lots...you might get more suggestions if you specify what features you might be looking for..
sliders, race-style, more touring oriented, waterproof, price range, etc..

D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I was thinking touring boots more than anything, maybe racing boots. Waterproof...meh, if it's affordable. Price range....$3-500? Sorry I'm not specific, I'm still new to this whole riding a motorcycle bit so I'm trying to learn as I go. :) Thanks for everyone's patience.

·
Registered
1,893 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,906 Posts
Like helmets, there's no substitute for trying boots on. Various brands fit differently. I like to check out the newenough.com site b/c they post pretty good descriptions/reviews of the boots they sell.

Oh, and if you're looking for a boot you can wear under dress pants at work, that's also waterproof, and will keep your feet absolutely intact if you crash, let me save you some time. There ain't no such thing! [laugh]

The tradeoff on touring boots is they generally aren't as crash-worthy as full on race boots, but look more 'normal' under jeans, and are likely to be warmer and waterproof. Also look at your footpeg placement. If you have rearsets a race boot will probably be more comfortable as they are already angled forward, where touring boots are more upright. With stock pegs the touring boots should be fine.

I was in the store a few days back and I saw that Sidi is now selling waterproof Vertigos, which I thought was pretty cool. They might make a good sport-touring boot.

·
Registered
157 Posts