Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
294 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Who has tried a billet clutch slave cylinder, and how well do they work and what kind. Took a motorcycle safety class today my hand was killing from all the clutch action i was doing.

·
Premium Member
341 Posts
I have the Evoluzione clutch slave cyclinder. It works wonderfully. No more hand cramps.

·
Registered
455 Posts
I've got the Yoyodyne slave. I am very happy with it. Combined with a CRG lever, the pull-action is very smooth, although I wouldn't say that effort is significantly reduced. I had the same problem as you when I first got my monster, but in short time, I got used to it.

S

·
0 Posts
I don't know about a clutch slave, but I had this problem also when I started riding. The more you ride, the better it gets. You have to get used to using those muscles. I even bought a hand grip exerciser. But I suppose the Billet Clutch Slave would be cooler. Also, the MSF course requires a LOT of shifting, you probably won't be doing that much constant shifting on normal rides.

·
Registered
69 Posts
I have the Evoluzione also and it works very well. Far from effortless but definitely an improvement. I do agree that your hand strengthens over time, but an uprated slave cylinder gives you a useful head start.

S

·
0 Posts
I have a CRG lever set and a Pro Italia slave cylinder. The stock set up provided a heavy clutch lever action, almost approaching the cable clutch I had on another bike. The new set up greatly reduced the lever force required and there is no way I would consider going back.

·
Premium Member
436 Posts
I've done the mod on my S4 and I agree with iamic that it is not what I would call a significant reduction but it helps. I also used to use the #4 position on my levers and now to find neutral consistently I need to use the #2 postition. Mine is the same one Moto has listed and that is a great deal! Grab one.