Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There is a bike for sale on ebay, and I really like it but a little hesitant cause the guy has no feedback and I know its relisted because it did not sell last week. Anyone out there that can go take a look at it?

David

·
Registered
4,533 Posts
Davidsalazar03 said:
There is a bike for sale on ebay, and I really like it but a little hesitant cause the guy has no feedback and I know its relisted because it did not sell last week. Anyone out there that can go take a look at it?

David
I do not know of anyone from the DML real close to FD, but I have some relatives there :-\ Doesn't help much. What type of bike is it?

mitt

·
Registered
43 Posts
I am relatively close would take me roughly 60 minutes to get there. I am just outside of Ames, IA.

I am just a hobby mechanic so my skill lvl isn't too great but I do all my own work to my car and bike.

Most I could do for you is check the plugs for fouling, compression checks on the cylinders, pictures of dents and scratches. Take it for a test ride of course ;D All I really know well is my own 1999 Monster 750 should be similar enough though.

Want to send me an email or a PM with details and all that you would like to have me check out?. I have a decent digital camera and digital video camera.

Dan

·
Registered
43 Posts
sounds good. I looked up the bike in question on ebay I'll send him an email here and maybe see about taking a test ride sometime.. maybe tonite or thursday... most definately by friday evening.

Hopefully I'll be able to tell you if he is legit or a crook here pretty soon.

Dan

·
Banned
1,800 Posts
If he has any problems getting up there, I am about the same distance away from Ft. Dodge.
Same story too hobby mechanic etc with a basic working knowledge of what to look for in a Duc...
Let me know.

·
Premium Member
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #9