Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts
T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got my first duc and seeing who rides around the NC mountains.

·
Premium Member
642 Posts
Oh oh oh oh oh,,,,,

ME ME ME ME ME ME!!! Whoohooo!! Finally another Duc round here. I'm in Asheville, where you at? Won't be here for long though, I'm getting deployed Jan. 8th. :( No riding season for me this year, and only half of next years. Drop me a line if you want

-Patrick

·
Registered
6 Posts
Oh but, but, but, since he'll be gone, I'm a passenger without a driver ;) Just kidding, I love you hun :)

R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I remember Asheville. I was working at the local hospital there for a Summer. I brought my R1 and met some people to ride with at the local Wendy's. It was a good time. We rode to Deals almost every weekend. Good times. I guess that was 99.

·
Premium Member
922 Posts
We are in Columbia and get up that way a few times a year. The friends I usually visit there are riding across Mexico right now so it may be awhile befor I get over my envy and get back up there.
Doc

T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Boone, NC, wife wife bought me the bike at Myer's in Asheville. tommy

·
Premium Member
642 Posts
Cool tommy, I had to leave school in Boone to do this deployment thing. If you ever saw a dark monster this past spring, or yellow monster this fall, it was me. I usually didn't hang around town too much though, I usually hit 194, or bamboo road to the parkway. I was just at Myers trying to pick up a stand. They are really good there. Mike (tattoo'd guy) is awesome as a parts guy, and the mechanics kick arse too. Great shop. Actually I'm in the Boone National Gaurd unit right off of State Farm Rd. but getting transferred to the Jefferson Unit to make the 100% strength. If you guys hear anything about the 1450th Trans Company thats us.

Welcome to the board!!

-Patrick

·
Premium Member
342 Posts