Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 202 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,487 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is a very cool, new thing. Not sure what we're going to chat about on here, but I like the fact that an estrogen component is being recognized here on the DML. [thumbsup]

So, why we get a little cozy? Tell us a bit about yourself and post up picts of your bike (and yourself if you like.) I've been told that this place is to be leg-humper free, but I'll believe it when I see it.

I've been on the DML for a couple of years now and hang out with the SF Chapter. I've been riding for a few years as well, and have had the same Monster most of that time--a '94 M900. I owned a Suzuki GS500 at the same time and gradually made the Monster my primary form of transportation--the Suzuki's history--hated that thing. I've even sold one of my cars (a '69 Alfa Romeo) and bought a track bike instead--an '89 Yamaha FZR400. Just started doing track days last year and I can't get enough. <checking account winces>

Here's my bike. Not the most recent picture, as I've gotten new rearsets and a lot more wear and tear on the old girl. She just passed 36K a week or so ago. 18K of those are mine. I've even gone to the track on her once or twice and she just keeps plugging along. I'm learning how to wheelie...slowly.

[attachment deleted by admin]

·
Registered
1,334 Posts
Judging by all the tools it looks like you just completed a valve adjustment [laugh]

·
Premium Member
5,487 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Sadly, it was just a tail chop. [laugh] I've only attempted one valve adjustment on my bike. The next one's coming up in a few weeks. [thumbsup]

·
Registered
769 Posts
Hello Fellow Monster Women! Good to meet you and hope you are doing well.

I've been reading the DML for a few months and not long ago I started posting and meeting the San Francisco crowd.