Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hiya,

Restoring a 2000 M900ie and need to know what other bikes are compatible insofar as these parts are concerned:

(1) instrument gauge panel (4-light)
(2) brake master cylinder pump
(3) rearsets

Target models are the 620, 750. However I think that the 695, 800s are out?

Thanks for advice.

Cheers

·
Registered
635 Posts
Hiya,

Restoring a 2000 M900ie and need to know what other bikes are compatible insofar as these parts are concerned:

(1) instrument gauge panel (4-light) >>> Sorry, no clue, can guess, bikes from vintage...
(2) brake master cylinder pump >>> 996/998
(3) rearsets >>> Any DSS; hi mounted or low mounted exhaust?

Target models are the 620, 750. However I think that the 695, 800s are out? >>> 695 still in...

Thanks for advice.

Cheers
Visit, http://www.gothamcycles.com/servlet/StoreFront

my 0.02

·
Registered
635 Posts
Sorry, noob here. What's DSS?

Thanks for the reply. I'm reading up what I can google ....
Sorry, Double Sided Swingarm...My bad :cool:

You should also be aware that your motorcycle has different wheel axle diametres, Fr 25mm Rr 17mm. You're lucky that your bike has the good brakes unlike mine.

If you have more questions, keep posting them...

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It's a DSS, with 3 spoke wheels. This bike was unfortunately damaged in a crash and hence needs some work to get it back up. As of now, there is a set of high mounted pipes on it and hence has an aftermarket peg holder. Likely to replace that with a similar aftermarket one. Any recommendations? Rizoma seems pricey.

I've figured out that the 2000 M900 is not compatible with pre-99 and post-2006 bikes for most parts. Safest bet are Monsters from 2000 to 2006.

·
Registered
635 Posts