Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a 3rd owner to this bike. I bought this from a friend that bought it from a collector. When I bought it, it only had 3500 miles on it. Me and my son may gave put about 1500-2000 on it, since December.

Anyways, just a while ago as I was coming home, it went dead. Fuel pump comes on, bike cranks, but just won't turn start up.

The only maintenance we had done to the bike was flush the clutch, This may have been 4 months ago. But, I did notice that my reservoir was really dark. Is there any chance this could be the issue? I wouldn't think so, but, I don't have much knowledge about bikes. I am still learning.

thanks

·
Registered
220 Posts
Could be a million possible things. No loud expensive sounding noises? It just quit? With fuel injection it will probably come down to electrical one way or another. The first step is finding out whether the problem involves the ignition side of things or the fuel side. I'd see if the spark plugs are sparking first off.