DTC Not on Menu - Ducati Monster Forums: Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Ned673

post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-25-2015, 08:50 AM Thread Starter

DTC Not on Menu

Hi Guys, Maybe you can help a newbie out. Purchased a 2013 796 ABS, brand new. Did a tail chop at the dealer a few weeks ago, and just realized that DTC does not appear on the menu. Called the dealer and they never experienced that. I'm not very technically inclined, but my brain tells me the dealer must have not connected something when installing the fender eliminator kit. Any insight on this? Any of you ever experience this? Once again, The Disable DTC does NOT appear when I scroll through the menu. It goes from ABS to Time Set. Maybe there's a reset that can be done?
Thanks Guys
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-25-2015, 09:38 AM

I didn't know that 796's had DTC. Mine was a 2012 which definitely did NOT have DTC. A quick search does not show any info about DTC on a 796... Sorry but I think you might be mistaken about your bike actually having DTC. Is it listed on the manual? Maybe it's a generic 696/796/1100 manual and only the 1100 has the DTC.
Bub likes this.

2009 1100S Termi slip-ons, hi-comp pistons
2012 M796 (Tree'd)
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-25-2015, 09:56 AM

The 796 never had DTC - it was introduced on the 1100 Evo
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-25-2015, 10:21 AM Thread Starter

Ha! I must be looking at the Ducati site so often that I assumed DTC was part of the ABS package. The manual does say ABS-DTC, but as you pointed out, that might be a copy/paste issue from one manual to the other.
Thanks
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-06-2015, 11:45 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by pask1971 View Post