2014 Monster 1200S questions... - Ducati Monster Forums: Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum
 1Likes

post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-28-2019, 02:41 PM Thread Starter

2014 Monster 1200S questions...

Hi campers,
I'm looking at a used 2014 1200S, and was looking for some assistance in checking it over. It's got about 3000 miles on it.

- the tires look ok, and I can't feel any squaring on the rear, but knowing the tires that are on it I'm anticipating they'll need replacing soon

- just pulling the clutch in, it felt really heavy to me. Like, a three finger minimum kinda job. And there's no breakover point, which seemed odd... the pull is basically heavy all the way through the stroke. I gather this might be normal, but I wanted to check. I'm sure it's partially me, as I've been riding 2 stroke trials bike for the last 4 years, and the clutches are feather light. Time to reprogram the clutch finger/hand.

- anything specific to the 2014 I should be wary of or inquire about? From what I'm told by the owner, there have been no issues with the bike. The dealer did the first service and since then its just had annual oil changes. It's got some nicely done modifications (rizoma front turn signals and mirrors, integrated rear light/blinkers, a few other things).

Thanks for any info.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-29-2019, 08:27 AM

Subscribed - curious as well

2013 Streetfighter 848; 2012 Monster 1100 evo
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-29-2019, 06:05 PM

Garage