S4R new owner : clutch and maintenance problem - Ducati Monster Forums: Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum

post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-18-2019, 09:53 AM Thread Starter

S4R new owner : clutch and maintenance problem

Hi, I bought a S4R 2004 in remplacement of my Vmax this spring!

I began to do some maintenance check and I found that the last owner wasnt very strict on those...
Yesterday, I bleeded the clutch oil and cleaned the slave cylinder, but I had some problem with the clutch transmission rod, this one didnt want to go out..
Why is it happening?

I leave it there unclean with a little grease and had some difficulty to reinstalled the clutch transmission unit..
The ride after, I feeled some restriction in first gear when it engage (but not when im already rolling).
Any thouhgt?

One last thing, the clutch housing is damaged, see attach picture.
Im new to the Ducati dry clutch rumble, but I fought it pretty loud on my bike..
Is it possible that the gap with the clutch plates are to big?
If I need to change the housing, what other piece should I buy (plates spring, bearing)?
Will I need the specific tools..?

Thank for your help!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190817_142910.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	90.3 KB
ID:	220390   Click image for larger version

Name:	20190817_142901.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	94.3 KB
ID:	220392   Click image for larger version

Name:	20190817_142931.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	90.1 KB
ID:	220394  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-18-2019, 11:42 AM
s4r

Garage
Hi,

Replace it with a EVR CDU-200

https://www.omniaracing.net/en/evr-z...m-p-12788.html

I have one in my S4R too

https://www.ducatimonster.org/forums...uals-free.html

Always the First, Always the Best.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 10:18 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElliafBag View Post
Hi, I bought a S4R 2004 in remplacement of my Vmax this spring!