Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

Question about Duc.EE for 2014 796 ABS

12K views 25 replies 14 participants last post by  Zoomie 
#1 ·
How simple is the install and does it remove this black piece of plastic?

I am new to the Ducati world.

Thanks Vic

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
That's just a cover. Install literally takes 30 seconds. It's just a small box that plugs into where the exhaust flapper motor plugs into the bikes harness. If you're wanting to get rid of the entire pipe assembly u need to find a 696 mod pipe since they didn't come with the flapper.

#4 ·
I've seen a couple places where it said the 796 doesn't have the butterfly valve, but I hear the servo motor, so it does right? I just got mine. 2014, and ultimately looking to help the twitchy throttle response. Does the Duc EE help that, and or what other benefits does it have?

#5 ·
It does. Look at the 696's. They dont have it and their midpipe is just a straight pipe. The 796's and 1100's do. It closes at high rpm's to limit noise to meet local regulations. The servo eliminator tool gives someone the ability to remove the servo without getting an error or check engine light. Removing the servo eliminates weight, makes the bike louder and in theory increases performance because there is better flow at high rpm. I could be mistaken but i dont think the flapper is closed at lower rpms in order to decrease unwanted back pressure from having too much flow.

#9 ·
IraceDM, PM sent.

#10 ·
How would I go about removing the exhaust valve on my 796? I have the carbon Termi slip-ons installed (I think these came with a new ECU as well?). Do I need to do an ECU flash or buy a Duc.EE? Any hardware need to be removed or just a software change? What benefits would I receive from doing this? Thanks all for the help!!

#11 ·