Anyone tried Supercorsa v2 tires? - Ducati Monster Forums: Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum

post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-12-2015, 02:40 AM Thread Starter

Anyone tried Supercorsa v2 tires?

Hi guys,

Getting a new set of tires soon. Anyone here tried the supercorsa v2 on the monster 1200? Are they any good? I don't commute with my bike. Weekend warrior here.

What's the recommended size I should get? Will a 200 fit? Will it mess up my DTC?

Thanks in advance! Ride safe guys!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-12-2015, 08:25 AM

I have no experience with the V2s but regarding size, I'd stick to stock size. I know the "R" comes with the 200, but I think thats because it has increased ground clearance and can make use of a bigger tire. Otherwise I don't see any downside other than maybe cost (a few bucks) difference....

Okay one other... Since you have more tire, you won't get it over as far, leaving bigger "chicken strips" which leads to your friends making fun of you... (of course I'm joking)...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gawie_eugene View Post
Hi guys,

Getting a new set of tires soon. Anyone here tried the supercorsa v2 on the monster 1200? Are they any good? I don't commute with my bike. Weekend warrior here.

What's the recommended size I should get? Will a 200 fit? Will it mess up my DTC?

Thanks in advance! Ride safe guys!

2015 Monster 1200s Stripe
2016 Honda Africa Twin
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-12-2015, 12:50 PM

Okay one other... Since you have more tire, you won't get it over as far, leaving bigger "chicken strips" which leads to your friends making fun of you... (of course I'm joking)...[/QUOTE]

I don't know about that theory, this is the 240 Rosso rear on my Diavel from only riding it a couple hundred miles in cold, wet, leafy fall conditions. This spring the remainder of that chicken strip will be gone
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0307 (640x480) (640x480).jpg
Views:	95