Replacement rear turn signals for 696? - Ducati Monster Forums: Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum

post #1 of 33 (permalink) Old 10-26-2008, 10:22 AM Thread Starter

Replacement rear turn signals for 696?

I accidentally kicked the right rear turn signal this morning getting off my bike. The turn signal broke from the base and is now hanging by the two wires.

Well I guess it works out because I'm in the market for a fender eliminator. More than likely I'm going with CW. What aftermarket turn signals are available that will attach to the CW kit? I'm still relatively new to the Ducati line and available products.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 33 (permalink) Old 10-28-2008, 09:13 AM

Turn signals

Talk to Jeff Higgenbottom of monsterparts.com.

He has the CW fender eliminator for a good price, and a variety of aftermarket turn signals. I think he's a Rizoma and Ducati Performance dealer too, so he might be able to get turn signals from those manufacturers also.
Either way, he's a very good resource and aftermarket/performance parts dealer.
post #3 of 33 (permalink) Old 10-28-2008, 02:09 PM

These KELLERMANN Micro Polo "LED" Turn Signal: Black look pretty good on the M696--and are super bright flashlight LEDs.
They have a metal body with a flexible rubber mount that allows it to take some abuse.

COMPETITION WERKES Fender Eliminator Kit: M696

* Register on the Motowheels website for passwords to access discounts on all non-sale items. The sign-up is under the log-in box in the Products section.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 33 (permalink) Old 10-28-2008, 02:45 PM

turn signals

Oh! Those look great. I want to put new DP billet mirrors and turn signals on my 09 696, since I want to keep it "factory custom", including Carbon Fiber and DP fender eliminator, except for maybe some purely bolt-on Rizoma or Lightech resevoir covers, oil plug, ProGrips. But DP parts are expensive.