Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum banner

South beach / Miami area

13K views 25 replies 16 participants last post by  AKATAA 
#1 ·
Hi my name is Colin and I recently purchased an 05 Monster dark and was looking for things to do. I live in midtown Miami and I am new to motorcycle riding as well n was just looking for some fun people to ride with, maybe talk about mods and how-tos as far as maintenance and tips. Im 26 and very laid back. Im gonna go ahead and contact viki as well n see whats up with that but I thought id say hey to everyone around. [thumbsup]

#2 ·
watup collin, my name is zac, i have an 05 s2r dark. i might have seen you on the mcarthur the other day. i run mine with a tail chop, udder exhaust, no mirrors, and cf bits everywhere. im living on west ave right now, the riding sucks down here. life is way easier with the parking situation, i throw a few parties on the beach and take it everywhere. im always down to ride as my days are pretty free besides class in the mourning. one of the doorguys for a bunch of clubs has a brand new triumph speed triple and is always down to ride as well.

#8 ·
I usually don't ride much until the rainy season is over. Went out the other day-hadn't in a few months-man was it ****ing hot! Too hot-put her back in the garage. Besides, the roads down here suck. Can't wait to get a trailer and take her up to the Smokies to ride around for a while.

BTW-ignore me-I'm in a shitty mood right now.

#9 ·
Sth beach Ducati meeting Thursday nights

Hey guys Im Mark and I ride a 04 S4R.
I was at the new Burger & Beer Joint on 1766 Bay Rd
Sth Beach and was speaking to the owner who is also a bike rider and he told me that a bunch of italian guys who may be south beach Ducati club meet there on Thursday evenings so get on down and lets all ride and have some fun.

#17 ·