A new DUC - Ducati Monster Forums: Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum

post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-28-2007, 02:37 AM Thread Starter

A new DUC

Hi, everyone my name is Aaron but you can... well call me just about anything, i am known by alot of odd names around and will answer to just about anything you call me. any who, i am new to the world of Ducatis Hell i am new to the world of street motorcycles and i was wondering if there were any other moster/ducati owners in the Fort Wayne area.

I have been told that there are two maybe three of us in the area including one who is sapose to be a "ducati master michanic" and i would lover to meet someone that rides a real bike not some... no offence to anyone who rides yamaha, handa ect... but they all sound like weed wackers on steroids though alot of my good friends ride mostly yamahas, but i digress.

even if you are not in my area but may know someone that is i would greatly appreciat any contact with other fellow Ducatists.

thanks
Aaron (DesmoDreamer)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-28-2007, 08:05 AM

Re: A new DUC

There are actually quite a few Duc owners throughout Indiana. I know of one, off the top of my head, that goes to school in Fort Wayne so you are certainly not alone

Most of us have "migrated" to our own site, but I check back on the DML for technical info because it's certainly one of the best resources out there.

If you're interested, feel free to join www.hoosierhooligans.org and check out the local club for Indiana
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-28-2007, 11:49 PM Thread Starter

I looked at it the other day but didnt have time to join then it slipped my mind, thanks for reminding me!!!

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-30-2007, 08:12 PM Thread Starter