» Insurance
» Sponsors
Corbin Pacific Inc.
Riders DiscountSportbikeTrackGearBikeBanditOPP RacingMotorcycle.com Classifieds!
» Sponsors
Go Back   Ducati Monster Forums: Ducati Monster Motorcycle Forum > Monster Messages > General Monster Forum

SportbikeTrackGear
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2008, 06:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Kui
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 2,743
Default Carbon Fiber Tank on Ebay

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Ducat...em200208131036

didnt one of our guys buy this tank on ebay and had problems with it?

Youd think if you were trying to sell a CF tank, you would take some decent pics of it.
Kui is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-21-2008, 07:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned

 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 325
Default Re: Carbon Fiber Tank on Ebay

There was a big topic of ecoastducati being a scammer, not sure where it is though
GLantern695 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 08:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member


 
theducatifan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 399
Default Re: Carbon Fiber Tank on Ebay

Yeah, this guys been flamed on this board...keeps changing his name apparantly...Beware, seems the things he sells are fabric-over-steel tanks...

Search general thread ebay scammer.......
__________________
Austin, TX
theducatifan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 12:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member

 
norcal510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 144
Default Re: Carbon Fiber Tank on Ebay

just looking at the camera-phone quality fotos that this person is using to sell this tank, i wouldn't drop +1K, or whatever the ending bid goes for, on that seller's products...

norcal510 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 05:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member


 
chipazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,013
Default Re: Carbon Fiber Tank on Ebay

Here's the thread.

http://www.ducatimonster.org/smf/ind...?topic=93488.0

Sounds like a good idea to stay away.
__________________
Hey! Who moved all the furniture?
chipazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2008, 07:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member

 
roy-nexus-6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 247
Default Re: Carbon Fiber Tank on Ebay

Check out some of feedback left:

the product was much worse than the pictures shows, inferior item

parts were of horrible quality, but i did eventually get a refund.
__________________
Contact me at: icarus.burning@gmail.com
roy-nexus-6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2008, 08:40 AM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 216
Default Re: Carbon Fiber Tank on Ebay

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kui
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Ducat...em200208131036

didnt one of our guys buy this tank on ebay and had problems with it?

Youd think if you were trying to sell a CF tank, you would take some decent pics of it.
Not sure if this is the same guy but it is worth reading this thread..... It is long but entertaining.

http://www.speedzilla.com/forums/duc...blacklist.html

All I can say is BEWARE.
r60us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2008, 05:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member


 
Sause's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 177
Send a message via AIM to Sause
Default Re: Carbon Fiber Tank on Ebay

I won this tank before reading this thread. Got the tank and it is deformed and very very poor quality. Not going near my bike...

Sent the guy an email demanding a refund and I have his number somewhere. Will update you guys.
__________________
Sause is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2008, 05:52 PM   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,787
Default Re: Carbon Fiber Tank on Ebay

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sause
I won this tank before reading this thread. Got the tank and it is deformed and very very poor quality. Not going near my bike...

Sent the guy an email demanding a refund and I have his number somewhere. Will update you guys.
sorry to hear that. good luck.
__________________
the reflectors kinda slid off on a hot day...
Factor47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2008, 07:31 PM   #10 (permalink)
Banned

 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 325
Default Re: Carbon Fiber Tank on Ebay

I think someone was assembling a court case against that seller on another forum if anyone remembers.
GLantern695 is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.

Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Kawasaki ForumDucati ForumHarley DavidsonYamaha R1BMW S1000RR Forum
Vulcan Forums Ducati MonsterV-Rod Forum Yamaha R6 Kawasaki Z1000
Kawasaki ZX Forum Honda 600RR Harley ForumYZF-R6 ForumSportbike Forum
Kawasaki ZX-10RHonda 1000RRSuzuki SVYamaha FZ8Can Am Spyder
Kawasaki KLR 650Honda RC51Suzuki V-StromStar Motorcycles Aprilia Forum
Kawasaki VersysHonda FurySuzuki GSXR Triumph ForumKTM Forum
Kawasaki EX-500Honda GoldwingGSX-R ForumTriumph 675Victory Forums

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2